Pastoral Appointments – September 1, 2022

Chancery Office, Pembroke
Solemnity of Sts Peter and Paul
June 29, 2022

The Most Reverend Guy Desrochers, C.S.s.R. announces the following pastoral appointments to take effect September 1, 2022, unless otherwise noted.

Reverend Mitchell BEACHEY is appointed Pastor of Most Holy Name of Jesus Parish, Pembroke and Paroisse St-Jean-Baptiste, Pembroke, with the additional assignment as Director of Vocations, missioned with the task of forming a supportive Vocational Team.

Reverend Michael COYNE is appointed Parochial Vicar of Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, Pembroke, Our Lady of Mount Carmel Parish, LaPasse and Our Lady of Grace Mission, Westmeath.

Reverend Ryan HOLLY, while remaining Chancellor and Judicial Vicar, is appointed Moderator of the Curia.

Reverend Dan KELLY of the Archdiocese of Gatineau begins service in the Diocese of Pembroke and is appointed Administrator of St. Andrew Parish, Killaloe and Our Lady of the Angels Parish, Brudenell.

Reverend Moses NWOSU, S.M.M.M., is appointed Pastor of Our Lady of Good Counsel Parish, Deep River and St. Anthony Parish, Chalk River.

Reverend Fortunatus RUDAKEMWA is appointed Parochial Vicar of Paroisse St-Thomas-d’Aquin, Astorville, Paroisse Ste-Bernadette, Bonfield and Sacred Heart Parish, Corbeil.

Reverend Christopher SHALLA has resigned as Pastor of St Andrew Parish, Killaloe and Our Lady of the Angels Parish, Brudenell, and has been granted an approved leave of absence from parish ministry.

Reverend Michael SMITH, while remaining Vicar General, is appointed Pastor of Paroisse St-Pierre, Fort-Coulonge, Paroisse St-Charles-Borromée, Otter Lake, St. Elizabeth of Hungary Parish, Vinton and Our Lady of Perpetual Help Mission, Waltham.

Print your tickets